All I could do was ding a ding dang my dang a long ling long !

Yes so its been a while since I up dated the blog !

It’s not through the lack of things happening just more time to write things up !

I had a nice wee jaunt out with PTC and a few guys from The Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park and some press guys.

I arrived late due to work so the guys had set off by the time I got to the car park.

It didn’t take me long at a reasonable running pace to catch up with the group as PTC pointed out litter and fireplaces that had been used many times over.

It was a lovely afternoon to be out and about and despite it getting late the air was still warm.

We replenished water bottles at the small Lochan before climbing the final hill to the camp spot.

After helping some of the boys pitch their tents a set about pitching the Terra Nova Laser Photon Elite.

It’s a great wee tent and the fact that its lighter than the 3 wire bivvy gives food for thought.

The only turn off for me was that it was a bit fidley to put up !

With a bit of practice and playing about I am sure it would be easier !

Tents pitched we settled down for food and brews, some of us having more success than others on the dried food front.

Again the sky never failed to give an awesome light show as the sun set and darkness fell upon us.

As we headed off to bed we were treated to great colours and cloudy patterns.

My alarm woke me for the sunrise that was not to be, as I poked my head out the tent the cloud was down and it was just getting light.

I got the stove on for a brew as I packed my stuff silently trying not to wake the others up.

Packed I left to others snoring in their bags, and started off down the hill whilst drinking my coffee.

Once through the trees I was on the road for the last wee bit back to the car park.

I jogged along quite happily enjoying the running pace for a change.

Once the car park I realised that I had left the drivers window down on the car ” what a tube ” I was lucky.

The road was empty on the way back to Glasgow and work beckoned !

I also managed to sneak in a wee holiday for a week in Tunisia with Jules.

The weather was good and apart from the hotel being over run by thousands of SAGA Tour coffin dodgers it was nice to chill.

We didn’t really make it out into the real Tunisia for various reasons but as the sun was setting I could make out the beautiful outline of the Atlas mountains in the distance, another one for the list !

After work time has been used up training for the Rat Race and the Nokia Coast to Coast.

The biking is good and have manged to vary routes including a few trips to the Kilpatricks with PTC and Ange.

The running is slowly getting there and not so enjoyable but has to be done !

Work has been the usuall apart from the awesome re branding we have gone through !

No more Culture & Sport Glasgow now Glasgow Life ! Great !

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “All I could do was ding a ding dang my dang a long ling long !

  1. 10 out of 10 for the title. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

