Kit up date

Some new kit has been purchased and used and abused in past couple of months.

Haglofs Lizard shorts

I got these from the guys at Escape Route and have had them on lots off and on the bike as well as at work.

The fit is great for the bike but at the same time not to tight that they can’t be worn casually !

The only thing is that if you forget to zip the pockets up when you sit down all your change falls out and down the back of the sofa !

Haglofs Courier

I needed a new bag for work and stumbled across this whilst salivating at the Haglofs range !

It’s just arrive today so I have not used it in anger but looking at it you can tell its a well thought out bit of kit.

It will be getting used daily for work and also on the commute to work on the bike, more shortly.

As you can see the Haglofs fetish is still there despite an annoying incident with the Ascent 48.

The Aluminium frame tube end rubbed its way through the bottom of the pack causing the tube to poke out onto my back !

I sent it down to Haglofs UK and a nice lady called Vickie e-mailed me back to say that it would be covered under the guarantee.

Haglofs don’t make the Ascent any more so I was offered a choice of replacements.

The Matrix 50 is on its way from Haglofs HQ in Sweden as we speak.

Also awaiting arrival is a pair of X hales, when speaking to the guys at Escape Route about size they mentioned that there has been a change.

My Trail mid 2‘s are size 8’s but I have been told I am going to need a 9 or 9.5 now !

Again great service and knowledge of independents !

Also possibly coming soon is a new road bike !

I have not decided which model I am going for yet but it will be a Cube it could be this one to match my mountain bike (is that wrong ?)

More later as this toy list could go on for ever !

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Kit up date

  1. Lizard shorts are great. I might even get to use mine sometime. Been in the kit box for weeks. In fact I forgot I had them until I read your post. Nice lit and of to check the Haglofs site for more inspiration.

  2. Aye fraser I wasnt sure if anyone would get the reference !
    Martin get those shorts on man ! I have been wearing shorts since March !

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review « Fat & SH1TE

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

