Back to training !

I have had a wee break since the Coast 2 Coast apart from the odd bike ride and jaunt into the hills.

I also have had the cold since the C2C and for some reason can’t get rid of it !

So last night I shook the lethargy and hit my usual training area for a short circuit.

Due to all the rain it was boggy beyond belief !

I did not mind as I had a pair of La Sportiva Crossovers on.

PTC has a more technical write-up here, the only reason I have them is because in these shoes you must get a size bigger than your standard La Sportiva size !

Initial thoughts are good, wet rock and wood should be avoided in these as they are a bit slippy but I put that down to them being out the box !

As per usual I will put them through hell which may include the Deerstalker run in March !

Off to check the weather forecast for the weekend as its been way too long since I have been out to play !

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

