Daily Archives: March 19, 2009

Kit Conundrum !

As I sit here with kit strewn across the floor I debate a few choices.

One ! Do I go for the Big Agnes Pitchpine top bag and clearview or take the clearview with the PHD and be a sweaty mess by morning.

Metcheck says that it is going to be 4 degrees Celsius on the tops tomorrow night, this is the same Metcheck that said the weather was not as bad as the other forecasts said it would be  when I done attempt number 1 on the West Highland Way !

PTC is on his way back up from the Lakes with a few  Haglofs goodies that will hopefully make the tricky transition from winter to spring a bit easier !

I have toyed with an in between purchase from the PHD sale to bridge the gap between the PHD Minim 500 and the Big Agnes Pitchpine.

A Minim 300 may do the job but is it over kill ??????????

The forecast is hopefully good for an elusive sunset/sunrise combo to start the weekend.

I would be happy with one or the other !

Snowy Sunsets

Its only right to be sitting on the hill saying goodbye to the winter sun and saying hello to the spring summer !

We will see.

Meanwhile footwear is another dilemma !

Gone are the days I had one set of kit that done all which done away with all this nonsense !

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 3 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.